Skip to main content
Latest Jobs

IBPS RRB PO 2026: 4,256 Scale-I Posts, Prelims 21-22 Nov

Published

Institute of Banking Personnel Selection has invited applications for Officer Scale-I (Assistant Manager), Group A, in Regional Rural Banks, 4,256 indicative Scale-I posts (Tripura Gramin Bank not reported) vacancies, The Regional Rural Bank of the State or Union Territory you opted for. The option cannot be changed.. The last date to apply is 21 September 2026. Age is counted as on 1 September 2026. Officer Scale-I: above 18 and below 30, born not earlier than 02.09.1996 and not later than 01.09.2008 (both dates inclusive). Details below are from the official notice: IBPS CRP RRBs XV notification dated 1 September 2026, https://www.ibps.in/wp-content/uploads/CRP-RRBs-XV-notification.pdf, Annexure I Officer Scale-I table (4,256, Tripura NR), interview clause J (100 marks, 80:20), and IBPS tentative calendar dated 16 January 2026, https://www.ibps.in/wp-content/uploads/IBPS_CALENDAR_2026-27_final.pdf, for 21 and 22 November 2026 (prelims) and 20 December 2026 (mains).

Share
Notification at a Glance
Organization
Institute of Banking Personnel Selection
Post Name
Officer Scale-I (Assistant Manager), Group A, in Regional Rural Banks
Total Vacancy
4,256 indicative Scale-I posts (Tripura Gramin Bank not reported)
Application Mode
Online only on ibps.in. Registration closed on 27 September 2026.
Job Location
The Regional Rural Bank of the State or Union Territory you opted for. The option cannot be changed.
Official Website
ibps.in

More from Institute of Banking Personnel Selection.

Important Dates

EventDate
Detailed notification1 September 2026 (CRP RRBs XV)
Online registration and fee for Officers1 September 2026 to 27 September 2026 (portal). The notice body also printed 21 September 2026 as the printed window.
Edit window for Officers7 October 2026 to 8 October 2026
Preliminary examination, Officer Scale-I21 and 22 November 2026 (IBPS calendar dated 16 January 2026)
Main examination, Officer Scale-I20 December 2026 (IBPS calendar dated 16 January 2026)
InterviewJanuary or February 2027, as printed in the notice
Provisional allotmentFebruary or March 2027, as printed in the notice

IBPS is hiring Officer Scale-I (Assistant Manager) in Regional Rural Banks under CRP RRBs XV. Annexure I of the 1 September 2026 notification lists 4,256 indicative Scale-I posts. Tripura Gramin Bank is marked NR.

Scale-I is the first officer grade in an RRB. The work is branch operations, credit appraisal, recovery and government-scheme accounts. You join only the State or Union Territory you chose. A degree in agriculture, veterinary science, IT, law or accountancy is preferred. It is not required.

Prelims are on 21 and 22 November 2026. Mains is on 20 December 2026. Interviews are listed as January or February 2027. Those exam dates come from the IBPS calendar dated 16 January 2026. The Officer form closed in September. Watch ibps.in for the call letter.

This is not the IBPS PO paper for Bank of Baroda or Canara Bank. That notice is on the IBPS PO page. The clerk paper is on the Office Assistant page. If you have already applied, the rest of this page is the November prelims, the December mains, the 80:20 interview and the document file.

Scale-I prelims are five weeks away. A candidate who still treats this as a clerk paper, or as IBPS PO, will sit the wrong arithmetic and the wrong interview. Quantitative Aptitude in this prelims is 40 questions in 20 minutes. That is not the Office Assistant Numerical Ability paper under another name. The interview is 100 marks. The clerk post has none. Mains marks are 80 percent of the final score. Treat 20 December as the paper that actually hires you. Call letters come only from ibps.in. Keep the stamped prelims letter and the stamped ID copy for that day. Missing either set keeps you out of mains. Watch ibps.in for the November call letter.

Scale-I vacancies by State

Totals from Annexure I. Category and PwBD splits are in the PDF.

State / UTRRBScale-I posts
Andhra PradeshAndhra Pradesh Grameena Bank400
Arunachal PradeshArunachal Pradesh Rural Bank15
AssamAssam Gramin Bank169
BiharBihar Gramin Bank394
ChhattisgarhChhattisgarh Gramin Bank99
GujaratGujarat Gramin Bank600
HaryanaHaryana Gramin Bank94
Himachal PradeshHimachal Pradesh Gramin Bank30
Jammu and KashmirJammu and Kashmir Grameen Bank32
JharkhandJharkhand Gramin Bank80
KarnatakaKarnataka Grameena Bank300
KeralaKerala Grameena Bank55
Madhya PradeshMadhya Pradesh Gramin Bank252
MaharashtraMaharashtra Gramin Bank150
ManipurManipur Rural Bank0
MeghalayaMeghalaya Rural Bank26
MizoramMizoram Rural Bank25
NagalandNagaland Rural Bank2
OdishaOdisha Grameen Bank375
PuducherryPuducherry Grama Bank9
PunjabPunjab Gramin Bank75
RajasthanRajasthan Gramin Bank250
Tamil NaduTamil Nadu Grama Bank90
TelanganaTelangana Grameena Bank160
TripuraTripura Gramin BankNot reported
Uttar PradeshUttar Pradesh Gramin Bank425
UttarakhandUttarakhand Gramin Bank75
West BengalWest Bengal Gramin Bank74

Gujarat, Uttar Pradesh, Andhra Pradesh, Bihar and Odisha hold the largest Scale-I lists. The notification does not print a basic scale or CTC. Pay follows the allotted RRB's service rules.

Scale-II and Scale-III are separate rows in the same PDF. Those posts skip this prelims and sit a single online paper on 20 December 2026, then the same interview. Those papers are not this page.

Local language

Proficiency follows Table A, the same list as Office Assistant. Class 8 or above, or six months after joining, not beyond probation.

Telugu in Andhra Pradesh; Kannada in Karnataka; Malayalam in Kerala; Marathi in Maharashtra; Odia in Odisha; Tamil in Tamil Nadu; Gujarati in Gujarat; Punjabi in Punjab; Hindi in Bihar, Haryana, Madhya Pradesh, Rajasthan and several other Hindi-belt RRBs; Assamese, Bengali and Bodo in Assam; a long J&K list including Kashmiri, Dogri and Urdu; Bengali and Nepali in West Bengal. The full table is on the Office Assistant page and in Table A of the PDF.

The medium of the paper is the version you locked: English, Hindi and the listed local language. English prevails if a translation differs.

Age and qualification

Scale-I age is above 18 and below 30 on 1 September 2026. The degree result must be dated on or before 21 September 2026. There is no percentage floor on Scale-I, unlike Scale-II and Scale-III, which ask for 50 percent.

You may have held an Office Assistant form as well. You may not also apply for Scale-II or Scale-III.

Selection in brief

StageWhat it isMarks / time
PreliminaryReasoning 40, Quantitative Aptitude 4080 marks, 45 minutes (25 + 20)
MainReasoning, Computer, General Awareness, English or Hindi, Quantitative Aptitude200 marks, 120 minutes
InterviewCommon interview, coordinated by the nodal RRB with NABARD and IBPS100 marks. Floor 40 percent (35 percent SC, ST, OBC, PwBD)

Prelims is only a filter. You must clear both preliminary tests. The clerk prelims paper uses the name Numerical Ability; this paper uses Quantitative Aptitude. Treat the arithmetic as a step harder.

Mains shortlists not more than three times the declared vacancies in each State, subject to availability. Final weight is 80 percent main examination and 20 percent interview. Mains marks are not shared before the interview is over. A wrong answer on the objective papers costs one-fourth of that question's marks.

The section timings and a four-week plan are on the syllabus page. Ten questions on dates, 80:20 and the one-officer-post rule are on the practice page.

If you have already applied

Call letter. Download it from ibps.in. Prelims are 21 and 22 November 2026, about five weeks away.

At the prelims centre. The call letter is stamped, not collected. Keep it with the stamped ID copy for mains on 20 December. Bring one extra photograph, the same as the call-letter photo. Scribe forms are collected at prelims.

Mains. Bring both call letters and the stamped ID set. IBPS can send you to a centre outside the State you applied for.

Interview file, start now. Clause J asks for originals and self-attested copies, in this order:

  1. Interview call letter (when issued).
  2. System-generated print of the CRP RRBs XV form.
  3. Date of birth: birth certificate or class 10.
  4. Photo ID as in clause L.
  5. Degree mark sheets, with a document that the result was declared on or before 21 September 2026.
  6. Caste, EWS or PwBD papers in the printed Government of India format. OBC (NCL) should be issued on or after 1 April 2026.
  7. Local-language proof if you have Class 8 or a certificate.
  8. Experience certificates only if a later specialist row asked for them. Scale-I itself does not.

IBPS will later host a link to upload scans. Missing a paper at the interview debar you from the rest of the process. IBPS and the nodal RRB will not collect a certificate sent separately by post.

Interview itself. One hundred marks. Floor 40 percent, or 35 percent for SC, ST, OBC and PwBD. Prepare a two-minute account of who you are, the RRB of your State, and one rural credit product you can explain (Kisan Credit Card, SHG, gold loan). Do not memorise a paragraph on "why rural banking" that you cannot defend.

Pre-examination training. Online PET may be offered to a limited number of SC, ST, OBC and minority candidates if you ticked the column. It creates no right to selection.

What you cannot take in. Clause O bans phones, watches, calculators and notes. The information handout with the call letter is the list that applies on the day.

Reserve list. IBPS draws a reserve list. It does not guarantee a posting. Extra rounds happen only if RRBs report more vacancies within one year of the first allotment. The list then expires, or a fresh CRP replaces it. You cannot demand a different RRB. Allotted officers may be posted anywhere in that bank.

Joining. The allotted RRB will want the same file you took to interview, plus any medical the bank runs under its own service rules. The CRP notice does not print a Scale-I basic pay. Do not treat a coaching "in-hand" figure as official.

Centre and risk. IBPS can send you to a centre outside the State you applied for. You travel at your own cost. Unruly behaviour can cancel this exam and later IBPS CRPs.

Do not pay anyone who offers mains marks or an allotment. IBPS will not share mains scores until the interview process is over. Allotment is printed as February or March 2027.

Eligibility Criteria

Age Limit (as on 1 September 2026. Officer Scale-I: above 18 and below 30, born not earlier than 02.09.1996 and not later than 01.09.2008 (both dates inclusive))

CategoryAge RelaxationMax Age
Unreserved / EWS, Officer Scale-IAbove 18 and below 30 on 1 September 2026.Below 30 years
SC / ST5 yearsAs calculated
OBC (non-creamy layer)3 yearsAs calculated
PwBD10 yearsAs calculated
Ex-servicemen commissioned officers, including ECOs and SSCOs, with at least 5 years' service5 years, with the release conditions in the notice.As calculated

Educational Qualification

  • Bachelor's degree in any discipline from a recognised university, or an equivalent qualification. The result must have been declared on or before 21 September 2026.
  • Preference, not a bar, for a degree in Agriculture, Horticulture, Forestry, Animal Husbandry, Veterinary Science, Agricultural Engineering, Pisciculture, Agricultural Marketing and Cooperation, Information Technology, Management, Law, Economics or Accountancy.
  • Proficiency in the local language listed for that RRB. Class 8 or above, or a certificate, is accepted. If you do not have it at selection, the RRB can give up to six months from joining, not beyond probation.
  • Working knowledge of computers is desirable.

Application Fee

CategoryFee
SC, ST and PwBDRs 175, including GST
All other candidatesRs 850, including GST. Bank charges extra. Not refunded.

How to Apply

  1. 1The Officer Scale-I form for CRP RRBs XV has closed. You cannot start a new registration.
  2. 2If you registered, download the preliminary call letter from ibps.in when IBPS opens the link, expected in November 2026.
  3. 3Keep the stamped preliminary call letter and stamped ID-proof copy for the main examination on 20 December 2026.
  4. 4Start a file for interview now: degree with a result date on or before 21 September 2026, OBC (NCL) issued on or after 1 April 2026 if that is your category, and the local-language proof.

Frequently Asked Questions

Annexure I lists 4,256 indicative Scale-I (Assistant Manager) posts. Tripura Gramin Bank is marked NR. Scale-II and Scale-III are separate rows and a single online examination, not this prelims.

No. IBPS PO (CRP PO/MT-XVI) is for public-sector banks such as Bank of Baroda and Canara Bank. Officer Scale-I is the first officer grade in a Regional Rural Bank.

Yes. Scale-I has preliminary, main and a common interview of 100 marks. The interview floor is 40 percent (35 percent for SC, ST, OBC and PwBD). Final weight is 80 percent main examination and 20 percent interview. Not more than three times the State-wise vacancies are called, subject to availability.

The CRP RRBs XV notification does not print a basic scale or CTC for Officer Scale-I. Pay follows the service rules of the Regional Rural Bank that allots you.

The notice allows both, on two forms and two fees. New registration has closed. You cannot also hold a Scale-II or Scale-III form.

Source: IBPS CRP RRBs XV notification dated 1 September 2026, https://www.ibps.in/wp-content/uploads/CRP-RRBs-XV-notification.pdf, Annexure I Officer Scale-I table (4,256, Tripura NR), interview clause J (100 marks, 80:20), and IBPS tentative calendar dated 16 January 2026, https://www.ibps.in/wp-content/uploads/IBPS_CALENDAR_2026-27_final.pdf, for 21 and 22 November 2026 (prelims) and 20 December 2026 (mains).
Share