IBPS RRB Office Assistant 2026: 8,183 Posts, Prelims 6-13 Dec
Institute of Banking Personnel Selection has invited applications for Office Assistant (Multipurpose), Group B, in Regional Rural Banks, 8,183 indicative (Tripura Gramin Bank not reported) vacancies, The Regional Rural Bank of the State or Union Territory you opted for. The option cannot be changed.. The last date to apply is 21 September 2026. Age is counted as on 1 September 2026. Born not earlier than 02.09.1998 and not later than 01.09.2008 (both dates inclusive) for the unreserved and EWS bands. Details below are from the official notice: IBPS CRP RRBs XV notification dated 1 September 2026, https://www.ibps.in/wp-content/uploads/CRP-RRBs-XV-notification.pdf, Annexure I Office Assistant table (8,183, Tripura NR), and IBPS tentative calendar dated 16 January 2026, https://www.ibps.in/wp-content/uploads/IBPS_CALENDAR_2026-27_final.pdf, for 6, 12 and 13 December 2026 (prelims) and 30 January 2027 (mains).
- Organization
- Institute of Banking Personnel Selection
- Post Name
- Office Assistant (Multipurpose), Group B, in Regional Rural Banks
- Total Vacancy
- 8,183 indicative (Tripura Gramin Bank not reported)
- Application Mode
- Online only on ibps.in. Registration for this cycle has closed.
- Job Location
- The Regional Rural Bank of the State or Union Territory you opted for. The option cannot be changed.
- Official Website
- ibps.in
More from Institute of Banking Personnel Selection.
Important Dates
| Event | Date |
|---|---|
| Detailed notification | 1 September 2026 (CRP RRBs XV) |
| Online registration and fee (as printed in the notice) | 1 September 2026 to 21 September 2026 |
| Office Assistant form on the IBPS registration portal | Registration opened and closed on 9 October 2026; print window to 12 October 2026 (ibpsreg.ibps.in). Both windows have closed. Next step is the prelims call letter. |
| Preliminary examination | 6, 12 and 13 December 2026 (IBPS calendar dated 16 January 2026) |
| Main examination | 30 January 2027 (IBPS calendar dated 16 January 2026) |
| Provisional allotment | February or March 2027, as printed in the notice |
IBPS is hiring Office Assistants (Multipurpose) in 28 Regional Rural Banks under CRP RRBs XV. Annexure I of the 1 September 2026 notification lists 8,183 indicative posts. Tripura Gramin Bank is marked NR. That number can change when the banks report actual vacancies.
You work the branch counter: cash, deposits, account opening, passbooks and clearing, in a rural or semi-urban RRB. You join only the State or Union Territory you chose. That choice cannot be changed.
Prelims are on 6, 12 and 13 December 2026. Mains is on 30 January 2027. Those dates come from the IBPS calendar dated 16 January 2026. The notice body printed only November or December for prelims and December 2026 or February 2027 for mains. The form is closed. If you registered, the next step is the call letter on ibps.in.
This page is CRP RRBs XV, not RRB NTPC. NTPC is a Railway Recruitment Board exam. If you have already applied, the rest of this page is the call letter, the paper, the language rule and joining. There is no interview file to build. The work between now and 13 December is a 45-minute paper, then a 120-minute mains on 30 January 2027.
Vacancies by State
Figures below are the TOTAL column in Annexure I. Category splits, PwBD and ESM rows are in the PDF.
| State / UT | RRB | Posts |
|---|---|---|
| Andhra Pradesh | Andhra Pradesh Grameena Bank | 900 |
| Arunachal Pradesh | Arunachal Pradesh Rural Bank | 26 |
| Assam | Assam Gramin Bank | 181 |
| Bihar | Bihar Gramin Bank | 500 |
| Chhattisgarh | Chhattisgarh Gramin Bank | 296 |
| Gujarat | Gujarat Gramin Bank | 510 |
| Haryana | Haryana Gramin Bank | 211 |
| Himachal Pradesh | Himachal Pradesh Gramin Bank | 51 |
| Jammu and Kashmir | Jammu and Kashmir Grameen Bank | 200 |
| Jharkhand | Jharkhand Gramin Bank | 285 |
| Karnataka | Karnataka Grameena Bank | 279 |
| Kerala | Kerala Grameena Bank | 350 |
| Madhya Pradesh | Madhya Pradesh Gramin Bank | 484 |
| Maharashtra | Maharashtra Gramin Bank | 300 |
| Manipur | Manipur Rural Bank | 0 |
| Meghalaya | Meghalaya Rural Bank | 26 |
| Mizoram | Mizoram Rural Bank | 45 |
| Nagaland | Nagaland Rural Bank | 6 |
| Odisha | Odisha Grameen Bank | 600 |
| Puducherry | Puducherry Grama Bank | 11 |
| Punjab | Punjab Gramin Bank | 85 |
| Rajasthan | Rajasthan Gramin Bank | 225 |
| Tamil Nadu | Tamil Nadu Grama Bank | 244 |
| Telangana | Telangana Grameena Bank | 750 |
| Tripura | Tripura Gramin Bank | Not reported |
| Uttar Pradesh | Uttar Pradesh Gramin Bank | 1,200 |
| Uttarakhand | Uttarakhand Gramin Bank | 214 |
| West Bengal | West Bengal Gramin Bank | 204 |
Uttar Pradesh, Andhra Pradesh, Telangana and Odisha hold the largest clerk lists. Manipur is printed as zero. Allotment uses the vacancies the RRB later reports, not this table as a lock.
The notification does not print a basic scale or CTC. Pay follows the service rules of the allotted RRB.
Local language and paper medium
Each RRB names a desired local language in Table A. Class 8 or above in that language from a recognised board, or a certificate, counts as proficiency. If you do not have it at selection, the bank can give six months from joining, not beyond probation. The board of the RRB may extend that only inside the probation period.
| State / UT | Desired local language |
|---|---|
| Andhra Pradesh | Telugu |
| Arunachal Pradesh | English |
| Assam | Assamese, Bengali, Bodo |
| Bihar, Chhattisgarh, Haryana, Himachal Pradesh, Jharkhand, Madhya Pradesh, Rajasthan | Hindi |
| Gujarat | Gujarati |
| Jammu and Kashmir | Dogri, Kashmiri, Punjabi, Urdu, Gojri, Pahari, Ladakhi, Balti (Palli), Dardi, Hindi |
| Karnataka | Kannada |
| Kerala | Malayalam |
| Maharashtra | Marathi |
| Manipur | Manipuri |
| Meghalaya | Khasi, Garo |
| Mizoram | Mizo |
| Nagaland | English |
| Odisha | Odia |
| Puducherry | Tamil, Malayalam, Telugu |
| Punjab | Punjabi |
| Tamil Nadu | Tamil |
| Telangana | Telugu, Urdu |
| Tripura | Bengali, Kokborok |
| Uttar Pradesh | Hindi, Urdu, Sanskrit |
| Uttarakhand | Hindi, Sanskrit |
| West Bengal | Bengali, Nepali |
The medium of the online paper is a separate choice you already locked: English, Hindi and the listed local language for that State. Karnataka, for example, offers English, Hindi, Kannada and Konkani. English prevails if a translation differs.
Age and degree
Age is 18 to 28 on 1 September 2026 for UR and EWS. The degree result must be dated on or before 21 September 2026. There is no percentage floor on the Office Assistant degree. Working knowledge of computers is desirable, not a written minimum.
You may also have held an Officer Scale-I form. That was a separate application and a separate fee. See the Officer Scale-I page.
Selection in brief
There is no interview.
| Stage | Tests | Questions | Marks | Time |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Preliminary | Reasoning 40, Numerical Ability 40 | 80 | 80 | 45 minutes (25 + 20) |
| Main | Reasoning, Computer Knowledge, General Awareness, English or Hindi, Numerical Ability | 200 | 200 | 120 minutes |
You must clear both preliminary tests. Allotment is on main-examination marks against the vacancies of the State you chose. You also need a minimum in each mains test. A wrong answer costs one-fourth of that question's marks. A blank answer costs nothing. Scores across shifts use the equi-percentile method.
IBPS can change the structure. Changes go on ibps.in. The information handout with the call letter is the paper you sit.
Section timings, the English-or-Hindi choice and a four-week plan are on the syllabus page. Ten questions on dates, the no-interview rule and the State option are on the practice page.
If you have already applied
Call letter. IBPS will not post it. Download it from ibps.in with your registration number and password or date of birth. The calendar puts prelims call letters in November or December 2026.
At the prelims centre. The call letter is stamped, not collected. Keep it with the stamped copy of your ID. You need both at mains. Bring one extra photograph, the same as the one on the call letter. Candidates without that photograph are not allowed in. Keep about eight copies of the same photo for later stages.
Scribe. If you opted for a scribe, fill the online scribe form when IBPS hosts the link, upload the scribe's class 10 or equivalent certificate, and bring the printed declaration. The scribe brings the original certificate. The scribe form is collected at prelims.
Mains on 30 January 2027. Bring the stamped prelims call letter, the stamped ID copy, and the mains call letter. Missing the stamped prelims set keeps you out.
Centre. IBPS can send you to a centre other than the one you chose, including a centre outside the State you applied for. You travel at your own cost.
Pre-examination training. Online PET may be offered to a limited number of SC, ST, OBC, minority, ESM and PwBD candidates if you ticked the column. Attending it does not create a right to selection.
After mains. There is no interview file to build. Allotment is the mains score against the State you chose. Watch ibps.in for the result and the provisional allotment list, printed as February or March 2027.
Documents at joining. Degree with a result date on or before 21 September 2026, class 10 for date of birth, photo ID, caste or EWS papers in the printed format, and the local-language proof if you have it. OBC (NCL) should carry the non-creamy-layer clause and be in the Government of India format.
What you cannot take in. Clause O of the notice bans mobile phones, watches, calculators, notes, and similar items inside the centre. The information handout with the call letter is the list that applies on the day. IBPS will not store a phone for you.
Reserve list. IBPS draws a reserve list in each category. That list does not guarantee a job. If RRBs report more vacancies within one year of the first allotment, IBPS may run three or four more allotment rounds from the reserve list. If the banks report no extra vacancy, the reserve list expires one year after the first allotment, or when a fresh CRP allotment is made, whichever is earlier. Candidates who are neither allotted nor on the reserve list are out of CRP RRBs XV. You cannot demand a different RRB. Allotted staff may be posted anywhere in that bank.
Joining. If you are allotted, the RRB will ask for the degree with a result date on or before 21 September 2026, class 10 for date of birth, photo ID, caste or EWS papers in the Government of India format, and the local-language proof if you have it. An OBC (NCL) certificate should carry the non-creamy-layer clause. EWS should be valid for 2026-27. The bank can give six months for the language. It will not wait six months for a degree.
Centre and risk. IBPS can send you to a centre other than the one you chose, including a centre outside the State you applied for. You travel at your own cost. Unruly behaviour in the hall can cancel this exam and later IBPS CRPs.
Do not pay anyone who offers an IBPS marksheet or an allotment. Those come only from ibps.in.
Eligibility Criteria
Age Limit (as on 1 September 2026. Born not earlier than 02.09.1998 and not later than 01.09.2008 (both dates inclusive) for the unreserved and EWS bands)
| Category | Age Relaxation | Max Age |
|---|---|---|
| Unreserved / EWS | 18 to 28 years on 1 September 2026. | 28 years |
| SC / ST | 5 years | 33 years |
| OBC (non-creamy layer) | 3 years | 31 years |
| PwBD | 10 years | 38 years |
| Ex-servicemen / disabled ex-servicemen | Period of defence service plus 3 years (8 years for disabled ESM who are SC or ST), capped at 50. | 50 years |
| Widows, divorced women and women legally separated who have not remarried | Up to 35 (UR/EWS), 38 (OBC) or 40 (SC/ST). | As printed |
Educational Qualification
- Bachelor's degree in any discipline from a recognised university, or an equivalent qualification. The result must have been declared on or before 21 September 2026.
- Proficiency in the local language listed for that RRB. Class 8 or above in that language from a recognised board, or a certificate to that effect, is accepted. If you do not have it at selection, the RRB can give up to six months from joining, not beyond probation.
- Working knowledge of computers is desirable, not written as a minimum.
Application Fee
| Category | Fee |
|---|---|
| SC, ST, PwBD, ex-servicemen and disabled ex-servicemen | Rs 175, including GST |
| All other candidates | Rs 850, including GST. Bank charges extra. Not refunded. |
How to Apply
- 1The form for CRP RRBs XV Office Assistants has closed. You cannot start a new registration on ibps.in for this cycle.
- 2If you already registered, download the preliminary call letter from ibps.in when IBPS opens the link, expected in November or December 2026.
- 3Keep the stamped preliminary call letter and stamped ID-proof copy. You must bring both to the main examination on 30 January 2027.
- 4Carry one extra photograph, the same as the one on the call letter. Scribe forms, if any, are collected at prelims.
Frequently Asked Questions
Annexure I of the 1 September 2026 notification lists 8,183 indicative Office Assistant (Multipurpose) posts. Tripura Gramin Bank is marked NR. Allotment uses the vacancies the RRBs later report, not this table as a guarantee.
No. Selection is preliminary examination, then main examination, then provisional allotment on main-examination marks. There is no interview for this post.
The CRP RRBs XV notification does not print a basic scale or CTC for Office Assistant. Pay follows the service rules of the Regional Rural Bank that allots you.
The notice allows both, on separate forms and separate fees. New registration for this cycle has closed. You can hold only one officer post: Scale-I or Scale-II or Scale-III, not more than one.
The IBPS calendar dated 16 January 2026 lists 6, 12 and 13 December 2026. The notice body printed only November or December 2026. Check ibps.in for the city and shift.